Thoughts, observations, scripture and other articles relating to Christianity and the Christian life.

In The News: Oregon Senate OKs religious clothing bill

The original article can be found here: http://m.apnews.com/ap/db_8545/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=qvFpV71O

I’m a public school teacher in Oregon so this does have a direct affect on me.  But to be honest, I’m of two mind on this issue.  On one hand, showing my faith could be a good thing in the classroom so that students can identify me as a Christian (though when I have  a bad day and my temper is shorter than it should be, I would feel kind of hypocritical wearing that shirt).  However, at the same time, I know that when kids have things like that shoved in their face repeatedly it could actually hinder their desire to come to Christ.

What do you think?  If you were a public school teacher, would you wear religious clothing in class?  Why or why not?

God bless.

-Neil

Leave a Reply

