Thoughts, observations, scripture and other articles relating to Christianity and the Christian life.

A Crazy Epiphiany

I just had a crazy epiphany and I wanted to share it.  We have all heard that we need to love our enemies (and actually doing that is extraordinarily difficult) but think about this: Jesus’ love is perfect.  Always was, always will be.  That means He loves our enemies better than we love our friends, family and spouses. Just kind of a crazy realization that came to me this morning.  If Jesus loves those people, so should we, REGARDLESS of how they treat us.

I pray that I can build this kind of love into every relationship I forge.  I pray this for ALL of us as it is SO difficult to do.

What are your thoughts on this?

God Bless.

-Neil

One response

  1. wow thanks for the thought. That is very humbling and true. I constantly try to love others regardless of how I feel about them. It can be very difficult sometimes if we don’t keep the right perspective. posts like this make it easy to remember the standard Christ sets for us.

    March 19, 2010 at 5:37 AM

Leave a Reply

